Reza Mills – The Sleeping Shaman Webzine

Labasheeda are a quartet from Amsterdam and Haarlem and feature Saskia van der Giessen (vocals, guitar, violin), Arne Wolfswinkel (guitar) and Renato Cannavacciuolo (bass). The band have undergone a line-up change of late, with Jan Tromp taking over on drums, but for the purposes of recording, Status Seeker, their first album since 2015’s Changing Lights, Edwin Slothouber (Tracks 1-6) and Luca Fiandri (tracks 7-12) have stepped in to help out.